Partnership Group

From consultation events, local people were invited to be part of a group that would help to decide how the funding would be spent.

The Allenton Big Local Partnership Group was then formed. We are committed to improve the lives of those in the Allenton Big Local area and this lottery funding is an exciting opportunity.

Our challenge is to communicate our plans and ensure that local people are able to participate and support the activities that have been identified. It is important to us to ensure we remain responsive to your needs and ideas.

You can read details of our Approach and Governance Structure here. We have also agreed a Partnership Member Agreement for the group, which covers Code of Conduct, Confidentiality, Declaration of Interest, and our Values. You can download and read a copy of the Partnership Member Agreement here.

You can find out the dates of upcoming Partnership Group meetings and read the minutes from past meetings here.

Partnership members

Voting Resident members

Nicola Camp | Resident and Chair

Edith Lang |  Resident and First Vice-Chair

Heather Russo | Resident and Second Vice-Chair and The Enthusiasm Trust

Margaret Woodbridge | Resident

Joe Russo | Resident and The Enthusiasm Trust

Eve Calladine | New Resident member for 2020

Advisory members (non-voting)

Mairi Radcliffe | Representing St Martin’s Methodist Church and Community Centre

Simon Edwards | Derby Adult Learning Service, Derby City Council

Danuta Birkin | Nacro

Mick Whitehead | Chair of OSCAR


Bill Badham | Big Local Rep

Nicola Lewis | LTO

Paul Brookhouse | Project Coordinator

Past members

We will always be grateful to Joan Reed, who was one of the founding members of the Allenton Big Local Partnership. Sadly, Joan passed away in March 2014. She will be remembered for her enthusiasm and for the valuable contribution she made to the group.

We also remember with gratitude Keith Davies, who sadly passed away in February 2016.